Even as a child I was a very organized person, sorting my LEGO blocks into shapes and then colours (other brands of building blocks are of course available) and since then I have never stopped organizing!

As I was born in England and raised in Germany I am completely bi-lingual in English and German. Now living in the Netherlands, I am adding Dutch to the list.

I completed my education in Germany through their apprenticeship system (Ausbildung) starting with Lawyer’s Assistant (Rechtsanwaltsfachangestellte) and then after further education gaining a degree as Lawyer's Certified Senior Assistant (Rechtsfachwirt). During my time working for international law firms I supported teams of Partners and Associates as a Personal Assistant. My daily work routinely consisted of high-profile patent and corporate law cases, involving globally renowned clients. Tasks included for example filing and writing briefs, keeping track of court deadlines and court appointments, compiling annexes, translation work, travel planning, invoicing clients etc.

After working for nearly 20 years in this role I realised that I loved the job but wanted to be more flexible in how I work and mix things up. Not just work for law firms but also gain an insight into other industries.

People describe me as being very organised (no surprise there!), tech savvy, reliable, self-motivated and driven. Working in the legal sector taught me a lot about multi-tasking, meeting deadlines and solving problems.

Now you can benefit from my strengths! I offer support to solo practitioners, law firms, small businesses and entrepreneurs with all those time-consuming administration tasks. This can be anything from day to day admin, research, transcription, bookkeeping, data entry, proofreading... – the list is endless!

ClaireEdmonds-SW-Small